Delete a record

You can move an unwanted record to your recycle bin. Then you can permanently delete it from your account.

How to move an object record to the recycle bin

  1. Log in to My eHive.

  2. Find and open the record.

  3. Under Tools, select Move to recycle bin.

  4. eHive will ask if you are sure. Select Yes.

Your record is not deleted at this stage, it is only disabled. Records in the recycle bin count towards your storage.

How to view your recycle bin

  1. Log in to My eHive.

  2. Under Records, select Recycle bin.

  3. The recycle bin will open.

Records stay indefinitely in the recycle bin until you permanently delete them. You can also change your mind while a record is in the recycle bin and restore the record instead.

How to permanently delete a record

  1. Log in to My eHive.

  2. Under Records, select Recycle bin.

  3. Find the record and select Delete.

Your object record is deleted.

How to remove a deleted object record from an acquisition record

Acquisition records retain their links to deleted object records. You need to manually remove deleted object records from acquisition records.

  1. Log in to My eHive.

  2. Under Records, select Acquisition records.

  3. Find the acquisition record and select Edit record.

  4. On the acquisition record, under Related objects, find the object record and select Delete.

  5. Select Save.

The acquisition record is updated.